MLB Baseball

#67
José Cisnero
ERA S K
1.33 0 17
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 4/11/1989 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-0 on Monday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Friday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jose Cisnero improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Thursday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-5 on Monday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Thursday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Thursday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Tuesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Thursday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Hou 2 2 0 - 2 28 0 0 43.2 49 23 20 5 22 5 41 1.63 4.12
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 8 5 5 0 4 0 5 2.57 9.64
2019 Det 0 4 0 - 2 35 0 0 35.1 35 21 17 5 19 3 40 1.53 4.33
2020 Det 3 3 0 - 2 29 0 0 29.2 23 10 10 1 10 0 34 1.11 3.03
2021 Det 4 4 4 - 8 67 0 0 61.2 51 34 25 6 31 1 62 1.33 3.65
2022 Det 1 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 20.1 11 4 3 0 16 0 17 1.33 1.33
Career 10 13 4 - 15 187 0 0 195.1 177 97 80 17 102 9 199 1.43 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 187 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 98 93 95.3 70.23
Slider 80 91 81 86.3 23.12
Changeup 23 91 89 89.8 6.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.