MLB Baseball

#67
José Cisnero
ERA S K
6.75 0 6
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 4/11/1989 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jose Cisnero blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Hou 2 2 0 - 2 28 0 0 43.2 49 23 20 5 22 5 41 1.63 4.12
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 8 5 5 0 4 0 5 2.57 9.64
2019 Det 0 4 0 - 2 35 0 0 35.1 35 21 17 5 19 3 40 1.53 4.33
2020 Det 3 3 0 - 2 29 0 0 29.2 23 10 10 1 10 0 34 1.11 3.03
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 6 5 4 2 3 0 6 1.69 6.75
Career 5 9 0 - 8 103 0 0 118.2 121 64 56 13 58 8 126 1.51 4.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 103 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 98 95 96.3 50
Slider 38 91 86 88.2 41.3
Changeup 8 92 89 90.3 8.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.