MLB Baseball

#55
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
2.70 7 8
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST8:42 AM CST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE8:42 AM CT-Pressly (right knee inflammation) has been activated from the injured list prior to Thursday's series opener against the Tigers.
Analysis: Pressly, out since April 14, needed just six pitches to throw a perfect inning for Triple-A Sugar Land on Tuesday. The All-Star closer has appeared in four games for Houston, going 0-1 with a 2.70 ERA and three saves.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 57 0 0 61.1 52 34 32 10 19 5 61 1.16 4.70
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 4 51 0 0 47.2 46 19 18 5 19 1 69 1.36 3.40
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 4 26 0 0 23.1 11 2 2 1 3 0 32 0.60 0.77
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 8 77 0 0 71.0 57 21 20 6 22 1 101 1.11 2.54
2019 Hou 2 3 3 - 8 55 0 0 54.1 37 15 14 6 12 0 72 0.90 2.32
2020 Hou 1 3 12 - 16 23 0 0 21.0 21 10 8 2 7 1 29 1.33 3.43
2021 Hou 5 3 26 - 28 64 0 0 64.0 49 19 16 4 13 1 81 0.97 2.25
2022 Hou 1 1 7 - 9 11 0 0 10.0 9 4 3 1 2 0 8 1.10 2.70
Career 27 26 51 - 77 460 0 0 489.2 432 193 175 45 145 14 504 1.18 3.22


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 3.38
2019 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 5.2 12 8 7 0 3 1 6 11.12
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 1 0 3 10.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 4 3 0 2 1 3 9.00
2020 Hou Total 1 0 4 - 4 7 0 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 1 0 8 2.45
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 2 6.00
    LCS 1 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2021 Hou Total 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 9.2 6 1 1 1 2 0 14 0.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 4 3.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
Career 2 0 5 - 5 31 0 0 27.2 26 12 11 1 9 1 35 3.58


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 59 96 91 93.5 46.83
Curveball 29 83 78 80.4 23.02
Slider 38 92 86 88.9 30.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.