MLB Baseball

#17
Austin Hedges
AVG HR RBI
.146 2 4
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 223
Position: CBorn: 8/18/1992 Birthplace: San Juan Capistrano, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
May 11 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .128 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .111 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .118 with two home runs this season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .100 with two home runs this season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .111 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 7-3. Hedges scored once. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .067 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Austin Hedges went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 56 137 13 23 2 0 3 11 8 38 0 0 .168 .215 .248
2016 SD 8 24 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 1 .125 .154 .167
2017 SD 120 387 36 83 17 0 18 55 23 122 4 1 .214 .262 .398
2018 SD 91 303 29 70 14 2 14 37 21 90 3 0 .231 .282 .429
2019 SD 102 312 28 55 9 0 11 36 27 109 1 0 .176 .252 .311
2020 SD 29 57 7 9 1 0 3 6 6 18 1 1 .158 .258 .333
2020 Cle 6 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2020 Tot 35 69 7 10 1 0 3 6 6 23 1 1 .145 .231 .290
2021 Cle 16 48 4 7 0 0 2 4 3 20 0 0 .146 .196 .271
Career 428 1280 119 251 44 2 51 150 88 409 9 3 .196 .253 .353

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.