MLB Baseball

#45
Kyle Zimmer
ERA W-L K
3.38 2-0 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/13/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Monday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.1 28 22 22 2 19 0 18 2.56 10.80
2020 KC 1 0 0 - 0 16 1 0 23.0 14 4 4 0 10 0 26 1.04 1.57
2021 KC 2 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 13.1 7 5 5 1 5 0 12 0.90 3.38
Career 3 1 1 - 1 42 1 0 54.2 49 31 31 3 34 0 56 1.52 5.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 97 92 94.4 54.5
Curveball 35 81 75 78 17.5
Slider 50 85 81 83.4 25
Changeup 6 88 85 87.2 3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.