MLB Baseball

#34
Kevin Gausman
ERA W-L K
3.19 5-6 87
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/6/1991 Birthplace: Centennial, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
June 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 6-6, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Monday. Gausman struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Gausman struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Thursday. Gausman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 5-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Gausman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Gausman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 5-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Gausman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 4-3, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Gausman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Gausman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 3-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Friday. Gausman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 3-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Saturday. Gausman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Gausman struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Gausman struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 1-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 8.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Gausman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Thursday. Gausman struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Gausman struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bal 3 5 0 - 2 20 5 0 47.2 51 30 30 8 13 2 49 1.34 5.66
2014 Bal 7 7 0 - 0 20 20 1 113.1 111 48 45 7 38 0 88 1.31 3.57
2015 Bal 4 7 0 - 0 25 17 0 112.1 109 56 53 17 29 1 103 1.23 4.25
2016 Bal 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.2 183 76 72 28 47 1 174 1.28 3.61
2017 Bal 11 12 0 - 0 34 34 0 186.2 208 99 97 29 71 0 179 1.49 4.68
2018 Bal 5 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 124.0 139 62 61 21 32 0 104 1.38 4.43
2018 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 59.2 50 23 19 5 18 1 44 1.14 2.87
2018 Tot 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 183.2 189 85 80 26 50 1 148 1.30 3.92
2019 Atl 3 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 80.0 92 60 55 12 27 2 85 1.49 6.19
2019 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 15 1 0 22.1 21 11 10 3 5 1 29 1.16 4.03
2019 Tot 3 9 0 - 0 31 17 0 102.1 113 71 65 15 32 3 114 1.42 5.72
2020 SF 3 3 0 - 0 12 10 0 59.2 50 26 24 8 16 0 79 1.11 3.62
2021 SF 14 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 192.0 150 66 60 20 50 1 227 1.04 2.81
2022 Tor 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 79.0 88 35 28 2 13 0 87 1.28 3.19
Career 69 78 0 - 2 250 211 1 1256.1 1252 592 554 160 359 9 1248 1.28 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bal 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 Bal 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bal 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 11 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 4 9 0 0 .053 .217 .053
2018 Tot 32 21 0 1 0 0 0 0 4 11 0 0 .048 .200 .048
2019 Atl 16 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .037 .037 .037
2019 Tot 31 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .037 .037 .037
2021 SF 34 54 6 10 0 0 0 4 2 31 0 0 .185 .211 .185
Career 252 110 7 12 0 0 0 4 7 66 0 0 .109 .161 .109

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 7 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 5 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 2 0 4 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 2 0 4 9.00
2021 SF Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.0 4 4 4 0 3 1 7 6.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.0 4 4 4 0 3 1 7 6.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 6 1 0 16.0 10 7 7 1 7 1 18 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 SF Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 614 99 89 94.8 48.69
Slider 172 88 79 84 13.64
Changeup 17 88 81 84.4 1.35
Split-Finger 458 88 81 85 36.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.