MLB Baseball

#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.338 3 15
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Aruba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-4. He's now batting .338 with three home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .346 with three home runs this season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-1. Bogaerts added a stolen base. He's now batting .344 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 11-3. He's now batting .344 with two home runs this season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 7-1. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .347 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .354 with two home runs this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .343 with two home runs this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .337 with two home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .343 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0. He's now batting .354 with two home runs this season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. He's now batting .359 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .356 with one home run this season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .369 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .377 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .392 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 4 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .397 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Bogaerts scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .362 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .344 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .350 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .354 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 8-1. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 4-3. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. Bogaerts scored twice. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 156 613 84 196 35 3 7 81 32 101 10 2 .320 .355 .421
2016 Bos 157 652 115 192 34 1 21 89 58 123 13 4 .294 .356 .446
2017 Bos 148 571 94 156 32 6 10 62 56 116 15 1 .273 .343 .403
2018 Bos 136 513 72 148 45 3 23 103 55 102 8 2 .288 .360 .522
2019 Bos 155 614 110 190 52 0 33 117 76 122 4 2 .309 .384 .555
2020 Bos 56 203 36 61 8 0 11 28 21 41 8 0 .300 .364 .502
2021 Bos 144 529 90 156 34 1 23 79 62 113 5 1 .295 .370 .493
2022 Bos 35 133 20 45 8 0 3 15 12 31 2 0 .338 .399 .466
Career 1149 4410 688 1284 278 15 144 625 416 900 68 15 .291 .355 .459

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
2016 Bos Total 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Bos Total 4 17 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 4 0 0 .059 .111 .235
    LDS 4 17 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 4 0 0 .059 .111 .235
2018 Bos Total 14 58 5 13 2 0 1 7 7 8 0 0 .224 .303 .310
    LDS 4 17 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .294 .316 .471
    LCS 5 19 1 5 1 0 0 3 3 1 0 0 .263 .364 .316
    WS 5 22 2 3 1 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .136 .240 .182
2021 Bos Total 11 46 7 12 2 0 3 6 5 14 0 0 .261 .333 .500
    WC 1 2 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .500 .750 2.000
    LDS 4 18 3 6 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .333 .368 .500
    LCS 6 26 2 5 2 0 1 2 2 10 0 0 .192 .250 .385
Career 44 160 24 37 7 1 5 16 19 39 0 0 .231 .309 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.