MLB Baseball

#99
Hyun Jin Ryu
ERA W-L K
4.34 13-9 133
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 3/25/1987 Birthplace: Incheon, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST10:09 AM CST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Ryu has been placed on the injured list after he woke up with a tight neck on Saturday. The Blue Jays think he will only miss one start.
Analysis: Ryu fell to 13-9 on Friday after allowing five runs in two innings against the Twins. That came after the left-hander gave up seven runs in 2 1/3 innings in his previous start at Baltimore on Sept. 11. Ryu has posted an 8.10 ERA in his past eight outings.
Sep. 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 13-9, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Ryu struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-10 on Saturday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 13-8, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-0 on Monday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 12-8, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 12-7, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Thursday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 12-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 11-6, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Saturday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Sunday. Ryu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 11-5, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 10-5, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-1 on Thursday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 10-3 on Saturday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST1:00 PM CST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 9-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Sunday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 8-5, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 7-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Ryu struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 7-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 6-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 5-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 13-1 on Friday. Ryu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 4-2, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 6 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Thursday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Ryu (glute strain) came off the injured list Thursday and will start at Oakland.
Analysis: Ryu is 1-2 with a 2.60 ERA in five starts this season. He's struck out 26 and walked just three over 27 2/3 innings.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.