MLB Baseball

#47
Oliver Drake
ERA S K
3.38 2 4
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1987 Birthplace: Worcester, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 43rd Round by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 9 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST9:30 AM CST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Drake was placed on the injured list Sunday with right biceps tendinitis.
Analysis: Drake is tied for the team lead with two saves. Look for Nick Anderson and Diego Castillo to get most of the save chances with Drake out.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Drake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Oliver Drake allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Oliver Drake fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Wednesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Oliver Drake recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Tuesday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Oliver Drake recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Drake struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 15.2 16 7 5 1 9 0 17 1.60 2.87
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 18.0 11 11 8 2 7 0 21 1.00 4.00
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 2.70 8.10
2017 Mil 3 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 52.2 57 28 26 6 22 2 59 1.50 4.44
2017 Tot 3 5 1 - 4 64 0 0 56.0 63 31 29 6 25 2 62 1.57 4.66
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 12.2 14 9 9 0 8 1 15 1.74 6.39
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 7 6 6 0 1 0 4 1.85 12.46
2018 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 15 5 5 2 1 0 8 1.85 5.19
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 2 2.40 16.20
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 20.1 12 6 5 2 7 0 22 0.93 2.21
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 44 0 0 47.2 52 29 28 4 17 1 51 1.45 5.29
2019 TB 5 2 2 - 3 50 0 0 56.0 36 20 20 9 19 1 70 0.98 3.21
2020 TB 0 2 2 - 3 5 0 0 5.1 3 3 2 0 3 1 4 1.13 3.38
Career 10 10 5 - 12 190 0 0 198.2 181 101 92 22 80 5 225 1.31 4.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 50 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 190 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 8 6.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 4 6.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 4 6.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 93 89 91.4 43.04
Slider 1 86 86 86 1.27
Split-Finger 44 86 81 83.5 55.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.