MLB Baseball

#17
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
4.22 6-7 86
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Breese, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 14 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Odorizzi (sore right foot) has been placed on the injured list after he was pulled from Monday night's start against the Rangers after getting injured while running to cover first base on a ground ball in the second inning.
Analysis: Odorizzi has been on a nice run, posting a 2.45 ERA in his past five starts while striking out 24 over 22 innings. That's come after he had a 6.75 ERA in his first six outings after the All-Star break.
Sep. 14 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-1 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 6-7, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 6-6, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 15-1 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 5-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 4-6, allowing seven runs - six earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 28 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 4-5, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 3-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 2-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 11-8 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Odorizzi (strained right pronator muscle) has been activated from the injured list and will start Saturday against the Padres.
Analysis: Odorizzi was roughed up for nine runs in eight innings before going on the IL in late April, but struck out seven over 4 2/3 scoreless innings in a rehab start for Triple-A Sugar Land on Monday. The Astros' rotation is also getting back Framber Valdez for the San Diego series, but loses Lance McCullers Jr. due to a sore shoulder.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.