MLB Baseball

#12
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
2.58 10-3 87
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Breese, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
June 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 10-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 10-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 9-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 8-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 7-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 6-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 5-2, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 1-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on one hit and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.1 149 65 63 18 46 0 150 1.15 3.35
2016 TB 10 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 187.2 170 80 77 29 54 3 166 1.19 3.69
2017 TB 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.1 117 80 66 30 61 1 127 1.24 4.14
2018 Min 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 164.1 151 89 82 20 70 3 162 1.34 4.49
2019 Min 10 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.1 61 24 23 6 25 0 87 1.07 2.58
Career 57 51 1 - 1 176 173 0 950.0 840 434 405 127 327 7 892 1.23 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 TB 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Min 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 177 21 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 8 0 0 .095 .136 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 802 95 90 92.9 59.81
Curveball 119 79 73 75.3 8.87
Slider 178 88 79 84.3 13.27
Split-Finger 171 88 81 85.4 12.75
Cut Fastball 71 90 84 87.1 5.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.