MLB Baseball

#27
Jeurys Familia
ERA S K
3.48 1 22
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
June 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jeurys Familia fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-1 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Friday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-5 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Tuesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Saturday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 12.1 10 8 8 0 9 0 10 1.54 5.84
2013 NYM 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.2 12 5 5 2 9 1 8 1.97 4.22
2014 NYM 2 5 5 - 10 76 0 0 77.1 59 26 19 3 32 5 73 1.18 2.21
2015 NYM 2 2 43 - 48 76 0 0 78.0 59 16 16 6 19 1 86 1.00 1.85
2016 NYM 3 4 51 - 56 78 0 0 77.2 63 25 22 1 31 6 84 1.21 2.55
2017 NYM 2 2 6 - 7 26 0 0 24.2 21 14 12 1 15 3 25 1.46 4.38
2018 NYM 4 4 17 - 21 40 0 0 40.2 36 13 13 1 14 1 43 1.23 2.88
2018 Oak 4 2 1 - 3 30 0 0 31.1 24 13 12 2 14 0 40 1.21 3.45
2018 Tot 8 6 18 - 24 70 0 0 72.0 60 26 25 3 28 1 83 1.22 3.13
2019 NYM 4 2 0 - 4 66 0 0 60.0 62 39 38 7 42 4 63 1.73 5.70
2020 NYM 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 26.2 20 11 11 2 19 2 23 1.46 3.71
2021 NYM 2 1 1 - 3 22 0 0 20.2 22 9 8 0 14 0 22 1.74 3.48
Career 25 22 125 - 154 456 1 0 460.0 388 179 164 25 218 23 477 1.32 3.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYM 76 3 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2017 NYM 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 456 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 10 - 16 24 0 0 29.1 10 4 2 2 4 0 18 0.61
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 3 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 1 1 0 0 3 1.80
2016 NYM Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 6 6 2 2 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 5 - 8 14 0 0 16.2 7 5 4 2 3 0 11 2.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 100 93 96.7 70.34
Slider 100 92 86 89.3 26.25
Split-Finger 13 94 91 92.5 3.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.