MLB Baseball

#24
Avisaíl García
AVG HR RBI
.267 3 16
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: RFBorn: 6/12/1991 Birthplace: Anaco, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
May 6 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 4 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
May 2 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-4. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
May 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .209 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Miami Marlins 8-0. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-2. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 6-0. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-0. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 2 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. Garcia scored twice. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 47 7 15 0 0 0 3 3 10 0 2 .319 .373 .319
2013 Det 30 83 12 20 3 1 2 10 4 21 0 1 .241 .273 .373
2013 CWS 42 161 19 49 4 2 5 21 5 38 3 2 .304 .327 .447
2013 Tot 72 244 31 69 7 3 7 31 9 59 3 3 .283 .309 .422
2014 CWS 46 172 19 42 8 0 7 29 14 44 4 1 .244 .305 .413
2015 CWS 148 553 66 142 17 2 13 59 36 141 7 7 .257 .309 .365
2016 CWS 120 413 59 101 18 2 12 51 34 115 4 4 .245 .307 .385
2017 CWS 136 518 75 171 27 5 18 80 33 111 5 3 .330 .380 .506
2018 CWS 93 356 47 84 11 2 19 49 20 102 3 1 .236 .281 .438
2019 TB 125 489 61 138 25 2 20 72 31 125 10 4 .282 .332 .464
2020 Mil 53 181 20 43 10 0 2 15 20 49 1 3 .238 .333 .326
2021 Mil 29 101 14 27 3 0 3 16 11 30 3 2 .267 .342 .386
Career 845 3074 399 832 126 16 101 405 211 786 40 30 .271 .324 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det Total 24 46 0 12 2 0 0 8 4 10 2 0 .261 .320 .304
    LDS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LCS 4 11 0 5 1 0 0 3 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
    WS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2019 TB Total 10 40 8 12 0 0 2 6 0 10 0 0 .300 .300 .450
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    LDS 4 16 3 5 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .313 .313 .313
2020 Mil Total 4 16 0 8 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 19 51 4 16 1 0 1 7 2 13 1 0 .314 .340 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.