MLB Baseball

#33
Darin Ruf
AVG HR RBI
.209 4 12
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: 1BBorn: 7/28/1986 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Phillies (2009)


Latest News
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-1. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
May 1 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .171 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Ruf scored once. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 12-0. Ruf scored once. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 3-0. Ruf scored once. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7. Ruf scored once. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 3-1. Ruf scored once. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. Ruf stole a base. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Darin Ruf went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Darin Ruf went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 12 33 4 11 2 1 3 10 2 12 0 0 .333 .351 .727
2013 Phi 73 251 36 62 11 0 14 30 33 91 0 0 .247 .348 .458
2014 Phi 52 102 13 24 8 0 3 8 8 32 0 0 .235 .310 .402
2015 Phi 106 268 30 63 12 0 12 39 21 69 1 0 .235 .300 .414
2016 Phi 43 83 8 17 2 0 3 9 4 25 0 1 .205 .236 .337
2020 SF 40 87 11 24 6 0 5 18 13 23 1 0 .276 .370 .517
2021 SF 25 43 9 9 1 0 4 12 8 15 1 0 .209 .340 .512
Career 351 867 111 210 42 1 44 126 89 267 3 1 .242 .321 .445


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.