MLB Baseball

#58
Brooks Raley
ERA S K
5.50 1 23
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/29/1988 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 17 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brooks Raley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Thursday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Sunday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Tuesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Sunday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Brooks Raley fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Friday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Tuesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Brooks Raley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Thursday. Raley struck out three, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Wednesday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-7 on Wednesday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Raley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Friday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 33 23 22 7 11 0 16 1.81 8.14
2013 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.0 11 9 8 2 8 0 14 1.36 5.14
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 2 0 6 1.75 9.00
2020 Hou 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.0 8 8 7 3 3 0 17 0.79 4.50
2020 Tot 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 18.0 13 12 11 3 5 0 23 1.00 5.50
Career 1 3 1 - 1 32 5 0 56.1 57 44 41 12 24 0 53 1.44 6.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 ChC 5 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2013 ChC 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 32 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .154 .154 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 92 88 90.1 22.59
Curveball 31 80 77 78.2 10.3
Slider 52 85 79 82 17.28
Changeup 12 87 79 84.2 3.99
Cut Fastball 138 90 84 86.8 45.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.