MLB Baseball

#32
Matt Harvey
ERA W-L K
6.27 6-14 95
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1989 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 8 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 6-14, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 6-13, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 6-12, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Monday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 6-11, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 6-10, allowing six hits over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 5-10, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 4-10, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Sunday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-10, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 7.70 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 7.34 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-9, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-8, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-7, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 14-1 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 3-2, allowing four runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 59.1 42 19 18 5 26 0 70 1.15 2.73
2013 NYM 9 5 0 - 0 26 26 1 178.1 135 46 45 7 31 1 191 0.93 2.27
2015 NYM 13 8 0 - 0 29 29 0 189.1 156 62 57 18 37 2 188 1.02 2.71
2016 NYM 4 10 0 - 0 17 17 0 92.2 111 55 50 8 25 1 76 1.47 4.86
2017 NYM 5 7 0 - 0 19 18 0 92.2 110 70 69 21 47 3 67 1.69 6.70
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 8 4 0 27.0 33 21 21 6 9 0 20 1.56 7.00
2018 Cin 7 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 132 66 64 21 28 2 111 1.25 4.50
2018 Tot 7 9 0 - 0 32 28 0 155.0 165 87 85 27 37 2 131 1.30 4.94
2019 LAA 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.2 63 48 47 13 29 0 39 1.54 7.09
2020 KC 0 3 0 - 0 7 4 0 11.2 27 15 15 6 5 0 10 2.74 11.57
2021 Bal 6 14 0 - 0 28 28 0 127.2 160 96 89 19 37 1 95 1.54 6.27
Career 50 66 0 - 0 180 172 1 966.1 969 498 475 124 274 10 867 1.29 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 10 18 0 6 2 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .333 .333 .444
2013 NYM 27 58 2 5 2 0 0 2 1 27 0 0 .086 .102 .121
2015 NYM 29 65 1 7 2 0 1 7 0 31 0 0 .108 .108 .185
2016 NYM 17 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2017 NYM 19 34 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .059 .086 .059
2018 NYM 8 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2018 Cin 24 46 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 17 0 0 .043 .083 .043
2018 Tot 32 53 1 4 0 0 0 1 2 19 0 0 .075 .109 .075
2021 Bal 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 181 255 8 27 7 0 1 14 4 108 0 0 .106 .120 .145

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.2 21 10 9 2 8 1 27 3.04
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 3 2 0 2 0 7 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 4 2 2 1 2 1 9 2.35
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 10 5 5 1 4 0 11 3.21
Career 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.2 21 10 9 2 8 1 27 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1224 97 87 93.2 54.84
Curveball 316 84 72 80 14.16
Slider 427 90 82 87 19.13
Changeup 265 89 79 85.4 11.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.