MLB Baseball

#32
Aaron Loup
ERA S K
0.96 0 10
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1987 Birthplace: Raceland, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Aaron Loup improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Aaron Loup walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4 on Wednesday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Aaron Loup blew his first save, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 0 2 0 - 1 33 0 0 30.2 26 10 9 0 2 0 21 0.91 2.64
2013 Tor 4 6 2 - 3 64 0 0 69.1 66 23 19 5 13 4 53 1.14 2.47
2014 Tor 4 4 4 - 8 71 0 0 68.2 50 25 24 4 30 5 56 1.17 3.15
2015 Tor 2 5 0 - 4 60 0 0 42.1 47 24 21 6 7 0 46 1.28 4.46
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 14.1 15 8 8 2 4 0 15 1.33 5.02
2017 Tor 2 3 0 - 0 70 0 0 57.2 59 27 24 4 29 5 64 1.53 3.75
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 50 0 0 35.2 44 21 18 4 13 0 42 1.60 4.54
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 2 1.25 4.50
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 59 0 0 39.2 48 23 20 4 14 0 44 1.56 4.54
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.90 0.00
2020 TB 3 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 25.0 17 9 7 3 4 0 22 0.84 2.52
2021 NYM 1 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.1 7 3 1 0 2 0 10 0.96 0.96
Career 16 22 6 - 19 417 0 0 360.1 337 152 133 28 106 14 336 1.23 3.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 417 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 0 4 0 0 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 9.00
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 10.2 10 4 4 0 4 0 14 3.37
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 0 1 0 3 7.71
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.1 6 3 3 0 4 0 7 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 94 90 92.7 40.91
Curveball 17 78 75 75.7 12.88
Slider 52 87 82 85.2 39.39
Changeup 9 80 78 79.6 6.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.