MLB Baseball

#32
Aaron Loup
ERA S K
1.34 0 38
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1987 Birthplace: Raceland, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 29 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Monday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 1.39 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Sunday. Loup struck out three, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-7 on Saturday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Aaron Loup improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-4 on Friday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Loup struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Aaron Loup improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Saturday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Tuesday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Aaron Loup improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Aaron Loup blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Aaron Loup improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Aaron Loup walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Aaron Loup allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4 on Wednesday. Loup struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Aaron Loup did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Loup struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Aaron Loup blew his first save, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. Loup did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 0 2 0 - 1 33 0 0 30.2 26 10 9 0 2 0 21 0.91 2.64
2013 Tor 4 6 2 - 3 64 0 0 69.1 66 23 19 5 13 4 53 1.14 2.47
2014 Tor 4 4 4 - 8 71 0 0 68.2 50 25 24 4 30 5 56 1.17 3.15
2015 Tor 2 5 0 - 4 60 0 0 42.1 47 24 21 6 7 0 46 1.28 4.46
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 14.1 15 8 8 2 4 0 15 1.33 5.02
2017 Tor 2 3 0 - 0 70 0 0 57.2 59 27 24 4 29 5 64 1.53 3.75
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 50 0 0 35.2 44 21 18 4 13 0 42 1.60 4.54
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 2 1.25 4.50
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 59 0 0 39.2 48 23 20 4 14 0 44 1.56 4.54
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.90 0.00
2020 TB 3 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 25.0 17 9 7 3 4 0 22 0.84 2.52
2021 NYM 3 0 0 - 2 39 2 0 34.0 28 8 5 0 7 0 38 1.03 1.32
Career 18 22 6 - 20 445 2 0 385.0 358 157 137 28 111 14 364 1.22 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 445 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 9.00
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 5.1 5 2 2 0 2 0 7 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 0 1 0 3 7.71
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.1 6 3 3 0 4 0 7 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 95 90 92.6 46.73
Curveball 42 78 74 75.6 8.08
Slider 187 89 82 84.9 35.96
Changeup 48 81 77 79.6 9.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.