MLB Baseball

#45
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
2.93 2 29
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-4 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 3 7 32 - 40 60 0 0 53.1 44 30 26 9 32 4 71 1.43 4.39
2019 KC 1 3 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 25 16 16 3 17 0 27 1.58 5.40
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 18.0 17 7 6 3 8 0 18 1.39 3.00
2021 Mil 2 2 2 - 2 30 0 0 27.2 18 11 9 3 7 1 29 0.90 2.93
Career 24 32 79 - 105 373 0 0 356.2 279 155 139 49 177 15 442 1.28 3.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 373 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 226 97 91 93.6 50.33
Slider 113 92 83 88.5 25.17
Changeup 110 85 79 82.4 24.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.