MLB Baseball

#9
Andrelton Simmons
AVG HR RBI
.239 2 10
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1989 Birthplace: Mundo-Novo, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 15 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 13-8. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He's now batting .247 with one home run this season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Texas Rangers 6-5. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 13-4. Simmons scored twice. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 11-3. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 9-1. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 10-2. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST10:55 AM CST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-The Twins activated Simmons from the COVID-19 list prior to Monday's series opener against the Indians.
Analysis: Simmons will bat eighth in his first game since April 13. The four-time Gold Glove winner had been hot at the plate prior to testing positive, as he carries a .355 average and a .474 on-base percentage through 10 games this season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .355 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6. He's now batting .370 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .435 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 10-2. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .450 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 15-6. Simmons scored twice. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 49 166 17 48 8 2 3 19 12 21 1 0 .289 .335 .416
2013 Atl 157 606 76 150 27 6 17 59 40 55 6 5 .248 .296 .396
2014 Atl 146 540 44 132 18 4 7 46 32 60 4 5 .244 .286 .331
2015 Atl 147 535 60 142 23 2 4 44 39 48 5 3 .265 .321 .338
2016 LAA 124 448 48 126 22 2 4 44 28 38 10 1 .281 .324 .366
2017 LAA 158 589 77 164 38 2 14 69 47 67 19 6 .278 .331 .421
2018 LAA 146 554 68 162 26 5 11 75 35 44 10 2 .292 .337 .417
2019 LAA 103 398 47 105 19 0 7 40 24 37 10 2 .264 .309 .364
2020 LAA 30 118 19 35 7 0 0 10 8 16 2 0 .297 .346 .356
2021 Min 27 88 11 21 4 0 2 10 13 17 0 0 .239 .343 .352
Career 1087 4042 467 1085 192 23 69 416 278 403 67 24 .268 .317 .379

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Atl Total 8 24 0 6 2 0 0 4 4 6 0 0 .250 .357 .333
    LDS 4 12 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .357 .333
Career 5 16 0 4 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.