MLB Baseball

#51
Will Smith
ERA S K
5.02 7 18
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Newnan, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Will Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 6 9 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 111 54 53 12 33 1 59 1.61 5.32
2013 KC 2 1 0 - 3 19 1 0 33.1 24 16 12 6 7 0 43 0.93 3.24
2014 Mil 1 3 1 - 6 78 0 0 65.2 62 31 27 6 31 6 86 1.42 3.70
2015 Mil 7 2 0 - 4 76 0 0 63.1 52 23 19 5 24 1 91 1.20 2.70
2016 Mil 1 3 0 - 4 27 0 0 22.0 18 13 9 3 9 1 22 1.23 3.68
2016 SF 1 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 18.1 13 6 6 0 9 0 26 1.20 2.95
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 5 53 0 0 40.1 31 19 15 3 18 1 48 1.21 3.35
2018 SF 2 3 14 - 18 54 0 0 53.0 37 18 15 3 15 4 71 0.98 2.55
2019 SF 6 0 34 - 38 63 0 0 65.1 46 20 20 10 21 2 96 1.03 2.76
2020 Atl 2 2 0 - 1 18 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 7 4 0 18 0.94 4.50
2021 Atl 0 3 7 - 7 16 0 0 14.1 12 8 8 0 8 0 18 1.40 5.02
Career 28 27 56 - 82 393 17 0 441.0 386 197 177 52 161 15 530 1.24 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SF 63 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 393 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 2 0 - 2 4 0 0 2.2 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2020 Atl Total 4 2 0 - 2 14 0 0 12.0 4 6 6 2 6 0 14 4.26
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 1 3 0 1 16.20
Career 2 2 0 - 2 9 0 0 7.1 3 4 3 1 3 0 8 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 129 96 91 93.2 49.43
Curveball 25 81 75 78 9.58
Slider 107 86 79 82.5 41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.