MLB Baseball

#51
Will Smith
ERA S K
3.40 20 50
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Newnan, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
July 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 18th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 3-5, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 2-5, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 20 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Will Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 11th save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Will Smith improved to 1-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-4, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Will Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Will Smith fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 6 9 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 111 54 53 12 33 1 59 1.61 5.32
2013 KC 2 1 0 - 3 19 1 0 33.1 24 16 12 6 7 0 43 0.93 3.24
2014 Mil 1 3 1 - 6 78 0 0 65.2 62 31 27 6 31 6 86 1.42 3.70
2015 Mil 7 2 0 - 4 76 0 0 63.1 52 23 19 5 24 1 91 1.20 2.70
2016 Mil 1 3 0 - 4 27 0 0 22.0 18 13 9 3 9 1 22 1.23 3.68
2016 SF 1 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 18.1 13 6 6 0 9 0 26 1.20 2.95
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 5 53 0 0 40.1 31 19 15 3 18 1 48 1.21 3.35
2018 SF 2 3 14 - 18 54 0 0 53.0 37 18 15 3 15 4 71 0.98 2.55
2019 SF 6 0 34 - 38 63 0 0 65.1 46 20 20 10 21 2 96 1.03 2.76
2020 Atl 2 2 0 - 1 18 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 7 4 0 18 0.94 4.50
2021 Atl 3 5 20 - 22 42 0 0 39.2 31 15 15 4 12 0 50 1.08 3.40
Career 31 29 69 - 97 419 17 0 466.1 405 204 184 56 165 15 562 1.22 3.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SF 63 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 419 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2020 Atl Total 2 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.0 2 3 3 1 3 0 7 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 1 3 0 1 16.20
Career 2 2 0 - 2 9 0 0 7.1 3 4 3 1 3 0 8 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 312 96 90 92.9 50.4
Curveball 64 81 73 77.7 10.34
Slider 243 86 79 82.2 39.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.