MLB Baseball

#7
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.261 2 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
May 19 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .266 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
May 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .204 with one home run this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 6-0. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.