MLB Baseball

#35
Jake Diekman
ERA S K
3.21 6 37
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1987 Birthplace: Wymore, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
June 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jake Diekman blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jake Diekman blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jake Diekman fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jake Diekman improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Monday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Friday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5 on Friday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 25 17 12 1 20 3 35 1.65 3.95
2013 Phi 1 4 0 - 1 45 0 0 38.1 34 15 11 1 16 2 41 1.30 2.58
2014 Phi 5 5 0 - 4 73 0 0 71.0 66 36 30 4 35 5 100 1.42 3.80
2015 Phi 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 36.2 40 23 21 3 24 0 49 1.75 5.15
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 21.2 13 5 5 2 7 0 20 0.92 2.08
2015 Tot 2 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 58.1 53 28 26 5 31 0 69 1.44 4.01
2016 Tex 4 2 4 - 5 66 0 0 53.0 36 22 20 4 26 1 59 1.17 3.40
2017 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 10.2 4 3 3 1 10 1 13 1.31 2.53
2018 Tex 1 1 2 - 3 47 0 0 39.0 31 18 16 2 23 1 48 1.38 3.69
2018 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 14.1 18 15 12 2 8 1 18 1.81 7.53
2018 Tot 1 2 2 - 3 71 0 0 53.1 49 33 28 4 31 2 66 1.50 4.73
2019 KC 0 6 0 - 2 48 0 0 41.2 33 23 22 3 23 0 63 1.34 4.75
2019 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 20.1 16 11 10 0 16 1 21 1.57 4.43
2019 Tot 1 7 0 - 2 76 0 0 62.0 49 34 32 3 39 1 84 1.42 4.65
2020 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 21.1 8 2 1 1 12 1 31 0.94 0.42
2021 Oak 2 1 6 - 9 29 0 0 28.0 21 12 10 4 13 1 37 1.21 3.21
Career 19 23 13 - 30 491 0 0 423.1 345 202 173 28 233 17 535 1.37 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 491 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 10 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 10 6 6 2 4 2 2 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 Oak Total 0 0 2 - 2 12 0 0 9.1 6 4 4 2 4 0 10 3.86
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 4 6.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 13 0 0 12.0 10 6 6 2 4 1 11 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 350 98 91 95 69.44
Slider 152 87 79 83.5 30.16
Changeup 2 86 85 85.5 .4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.