MLB Baseball

#63
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
6.43 0-3 85
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 23 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Thursday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Jose Quintana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Saturday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-1 on Thursday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed six runs - five earned - on seven hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Thursday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jose Quintana did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Jose Quintana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jose Quintana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Monday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Thursday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Monday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Friday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-3 on Saturday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 7.12 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Sunday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Friday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on five hits in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Sunday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Monday. Quintana struck out nine, ending the game with a 10.59 ERA and 2.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out eight, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jose Quintana allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Monday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jose Quintana allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Monday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.