MLB Baseball

#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
6.11 8-15 127
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 8-15, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 8-14, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on 11 hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 7-14, allowing six runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 7-13, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Thursday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 7-12, allowing one run on three hits in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-12, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-2 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-11, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-10, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-8 on Thursday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-9, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 18 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST12:23 PM CST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-8, allowing six runs on 10 hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Saturday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 15-5 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 5-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 4-5, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 8.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Thursday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 3-3, allowing four runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Corbin has come off the paternity leave list and is scheduled to start Tuesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: After going 0-3 with a 10.47 ERA in his first four starts of the season, Corbin is 2-0 with a 2.70 ERA in his past three outings.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Thursday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Yankees 11-4 on Friday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-3, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Saturday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 10.47 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 10.95 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-2, allowing 10 runs - nine earned - on six hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Thursday. Corbin struck out one, ending the game with a 21.32 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST10:56 AM CST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Corbin will off the 10-day injured list Saturday and start against the Dodgers.
Analysis: The Nationals' first four games on the schedule were postponed because of a coronavirus outbreak within the team. Four players tested positive for COVID-19, and an additional seven were placed under quarantine after contact tracing found that they might have been exposed to the illness. The Nationals have not publicly identified the 11 players involved.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.