MLB Baseball

#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
4.10 2-5 50
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Sunday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Saturday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Monday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on two hits in 6.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 5 13 1 - 1 36 24 0 155.2 177 109 89 24 66 2 131 1.56 5.15
2017 Ari 14 13 0 - 0 33 32 0 189.2 208 97 85 26 61 8 178 1.42 4.03
2018 Ari 11 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.0 162 70 70 15 48 3 246 1.05 3.15
2019 Was 14 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 202.0 169 81 73 24 70 2 238 1.18 3.25
2020 Was 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 0 52.2 61 25 24 7 15 1 50 1.44 4.10
Career 72 66 2 - 2 214 196 5 1200.1 1174 553 508 138 356 19 1185 1.27 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 38 49 7 15 3 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .306 .320 .408
2017 Ari 35 56 6 7 0 1 0 0 6 28 0 0 .125 .210 .161
2018 Ari 33 61 1 12 1 0 0 5 2 25 0 0 .197 .222 .213
2019 Was 33 65 3 6 1 0 0 4 3 27 0 0 .092 .132 .108
Career 219 357 29 55 9 3 0 23 18 145 0 1 .154 .197 .196

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 4 6 0 - 2 16 6 0 46.2 42 32 30 4 24 2 72 5.79
    LDS 0 2 0 - 1 3 1 0 8.0 7 8 7 0 7 1 14 7.88
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.1 4 4 4 1 3 0 12 6.75
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 10.0 10 4 4 1 2 0 10 3.60
Career 2 3 0 - 1 8 3 0 23.1 21 16 15 2 12 1 36 5.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was Total 16 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 450 93 85 90.1 52.2
Curveball 20 68 62 65.1 2.32
Slider 346 84 72 79.2 40.14
Changeup 46 84 73 78.1 5.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.