MLB Baseball

#12
Marwin Gonzalez
AVG HR RBI
.228 1 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 3/14/1989 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2005)


Latest News
May 9 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 3 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 12-9. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 11-7. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 11-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-9. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Gonzalez added a stolen base. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Gonzalez scored twice. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Gonzalez added a stolen base. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 80 205 21 48 13 0 2 12 13 29 3 3 .234 .280 .327
2013 Hou 72 204 22 45 8 0 4 14 9 37 6 2 .221 .252 .319
2014 Hou 103 285 33 79 15 1 6 23 17 58 2 4 .277 .327 .400
2015 Hou 120 344 44 96 18 1 12 34 16 74 4 5 .279 .317 .442
2016 Hou 141 484 55 123 26 3 13 51 22 118 12 6 .254 .293 .401
2017 Hou 134 455 67 138 34 0 23 90 49 99 8 3 .303 .377 .530
2018 Hou 145 489 61 121 25 3 16 68 53 126 2 3 .247 .324 .409
2019 Min 114 425 52 112 19 0 15 55 31 98 1 0 .264 .322 .414
2020 Min 53 175 15 37 4 0 5 22 17 41 0 0 .211 .286 .320
2021 Bos 29 101 13 23 7 0 1 9 10 24 2 0 .228 .331 .327
Career 991 3167 383 822 169 8 97 378 237 704 40 26 .260 .317 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 8 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 36 122 14 22 8 0 2 8 12 30 0 0 .180 .275 .295
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .200 .294 .267
    LCS 7 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .136 .208 .182
    WS 7 24 3 5 2 0 1 2 4 5 0 0 .208 .321 .417
2018 Hou Total 16 66 6 22 4 0 4 18 2 18 0 4 .333 .389 .576
    LDS 3 13 1 7 2 0 0 5 0 2 0 1 .538 .571 .692
    LCS 5 20 2 4 0 0 2 4 1 7 0 1 .200 .273 .500
2019 Min Total 6 22 0 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .273 .273 .364
    LDS 3 11 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .273 .273 .364
2020 Min Total 4 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    WC 2 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .200 .333 .200
Career 35 113 11 26 7 0 3 13 8 30 0 2 .230 .304 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.