MLB Baseball

#41
Nate Jones
ERA S K
5.68 0 14
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: Covington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2007)


Latest News
June 13 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-1 on Saturday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Sunday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Monday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Thursday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Wednesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Friday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nate Jones fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Thursday. Jones struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Sunday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Nate Jones walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Saturday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nate Jones blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Nate Jones allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Friday. Jones struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Nate Jones did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Nate Jones fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Jones did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 8 0 0 - 3 65 0 0 71.2 67 19 19 4 32 3 65 1.38 2.39
2013 CWS 4 5 0 - 4 70 0 0 78.0 69 40 36 5 26 1 89 1.22 4.15
2014 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 0 3 0 0 - -
2015 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 19 0 0 19.0 12 7 7 5 6 0 27 0.95 3.32
2016 CWS 5 3 3 - 12 71 0 0 70.2 48 20 18 7 15 3 80 0.89 2.29
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.2 9 3 3 1 6 1 15 1.29 2.31
2018 CWS 2 2 5 - 8 33 0 0 30.0 28 14 10 4 15 0 32 1.43 3.00
2019 CWS 0 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 10.1 10 4 4 2 7 1 10 1.65 3.48
2020 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 18.2 25 13 13 5 6 1 23 1.66 6.27
2021 Atl 0 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 10.1 8 6 4 3 10 4 7 1.74 3.48
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 8 9 8 4 2 0 7 1.15 8.31
2021 Tot 0 2 0 - 1 20 0 0 19.0 16 15 12 7 12 4 14 1.47 5.68
Career 22 16 9 - 31 325 0 0 329.0 286 139 126 40 128 14 355 1.26 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 325 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 200 98 93 95.6 63.09
Slider 114 90 85 87.2 35.96
Changeup 3 90 89 89.3 .95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.