MLB Baseball

#63
Lucas Luetge
ERA S K
2.78 0 33
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1987 Birthplace: Brenham, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 21st Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
June 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Sunday. Luetge struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Thursday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Lucas Luetge blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Luetge struck out two, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Friday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Monday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Thursday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Tuesday. Luetge struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Sunday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Luetge struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Lucas Luetge improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Monday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Lucas Luetge improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Lucas Luetge walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Friday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Friday. Luetge struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Sea 2 2 2 - 3 63 0 0 40.2 37 20 18 3 24 6 38 1.50 3.98
2013 Sea 1 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 37.0 42 22 20 2 16 2 27 1.57 4.86
2014 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.0 6 5 5 3 5 0 7 1.22 5.00
2015 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.86 0.00
2021 NYY 2 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 32.1 26 12 10 4 4 0 33 0.93 2.78
Career 5 5 2 - 4 134 0 0 121.1 111 59 53 12 51 8 107 1.34 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 60 77 72 75.1 12.22
Slider 132 85 80 82.1 26.88
Cut Fastball 299 91 86 88.6 60.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.