MLB Baseball

#63
Lucas Luetge
ERA S K
3.26 0 19
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1987 Birthplace: Brenham, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 21st Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Luetge struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Lucas Luetge improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Lucas Luetge did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Monday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Lucas Luetge improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Lucas Luetge walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Luetge did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Friday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Luetge struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Friday. Luetge struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Lucas Luetge allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Luetge struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Sea 2 2 2 - 3 63 0 0 40.2 37 20 18 3 24 6 38 1.50 3.98
2013 Sea 1 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 37.0 42 22 20 2 16 2 27 1.57 4.86
2014 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.0 6 5 5 3 5 0 7 1.22 5.00
2015 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.86 0.00
2021 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 19.1 17 7 7 3 3 0 19 1.03 3.26
Career 5 5 2 - 3 124 0 0 108.1 102 54 50 11 50 8 93 1.40 4.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 30 76 72 75.1 10.17
Slider 74 85 80 82.7 25.08
Cut Fastball 191 91 86 88.8 64.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.