MLB Baseball

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
2.78 14-10 247
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 14-10, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 14-9, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 13-9, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 12-9, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0 on Monday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 11-9, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Monday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 10-9, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 10 hits in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 10-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 10-7, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 10-6, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 9-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 29 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST12:18 PM CST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 8-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 8-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 7-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Zack Wheeler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 6-5, allowing seven runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four hits without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 6-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 5-3, allowing five hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-2, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Monday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.