MLB Baseball

#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
2.31 8-3 117
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
June 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 6-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Thursday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Cole struck out five, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 6-2, allowing four hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 5-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Monday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-1, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.43 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Monday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Cole struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 10 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 117.1 109 43 42 7 28 0 100 1.17 3.22
2014 Pit 11 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 138.0 127 58 56 11 40 1 138 1.21 3.65
2015 Pit 19 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 183 71 60 11 44 1 202 1.09 2.60
2016 Pit 7 10 0 - 0 21 21 1 116.0 131 57 50 7 36 3 98 1.44 3.88
2017 Pit 12 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 203.0 199 98 96 31 55 1 196 1.25 4.26
2018 Hou 15 5 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 143 68 64 19 64 0 276 1.03 2.88
2019 Hou 20 5 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 142 66 59 29 48 0 326 0.89 2.50
2020 NYY 7 3 0 - 0 12 12 2 73.0 53 27 23 14 17 0 94 0.96 2.84
2021 NYY 8 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 89.2 64 24 23 10 12 0 117 0.85 2.31
Career 109 58 0 - 0 218 218 4 1357.2 1151 512 473 139 344 6 1547 1.10 3.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 19 34 3 7 0 0 0 5 1 14 0 0 .206 .229 .206
2014 Pit 23 46 3 8 0 0 1 2 2 17 0 0 .174 .208 .239
2015 Pit 33 60 5 9 0 0 0 2 2 28 0 0 .150 .177 .150
2016 Pit 21 40 3 8 1 0 1 3 0 19 0 0 .200 .220 .300
2017 Pit 34 55 3 9 1 0 1 3 1 21 0 0 .164 .179 .236
2018 Hou 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou 33 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 221 251 17 41 2 0 3 15 6 112 0 0 .163 .186 .207

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 10 6 6 4 4 0 20 2.45
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
2015 Pit Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 12 8 8 4 2 0 8 7.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
2018 Hou Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.0 18 12 10 2 4 0 34 3.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 12 1.29
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 5 4 0 2 0 5 6.00
2019 Hou Total 8 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 73.1 42 14 14 8 22 0 94 1.72
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.2 6 1 1 1 3 0 25 0.57
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 5 0 7 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 11 6 6 3 3 0 15 3.86
2020 NYY Total 4 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 36.2 26 12 12 8 8 2 60 2.95
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 2 2 1 0 0 13 2.57
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 7 4 4 3 4 1 17 3.18
Career 8 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 84.0 54 26 25 13 20 1 108 2.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 644 101 90 97.4 46.7
Curveball 258 87 78 83.5 18.71
Slider 270 92 85 88.5 19.58
Changeup 207 93 85 89.4 15.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.