MLB Baseball

#24
Gary Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.174 3 5
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: CBorn: 12/2/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .174 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 11-4. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Sanchez scored twice. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 53 201 34 60 12 0 20 42 24 57 1 0 .299 .376 .657
2017 NYY 122 471 79 131 20 0 33 90 40 120 2 1 .278 .345 .531
2018 NYY 89 323 51 60 17 0 18 53 46 94 1 0 .186 .291 .406
2019 NYY 106 396 62 92 12 1 34 77 40 125 0 1 .232 .316 .525
2020 NYY 49 156 19 23 4 0 10 24 18 64 0 0 .147 .253 .365
2021 NYY 22 69 9 12 1 0 3 5 14 21 0 0 .174 .337 .319
Career 443 1618 254 378 66 1 118 291 182 482 4 2 .234 .321 .494

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 26 106 10 22 4 0 6 16 2 38 0 0 .208 .218 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    LDS 5 23 3 4 0 0 2 3 0 10 0 0 .174 .174 .435
    LCS 7 26 1 5 1 0 1 5 1 9 0 0 .192 .214 .346
2018 NYY Total 10 36 6 6 2 0 4 10 2 10 0 0 .167 .200 .556
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 15 3 3 1 0 2 5 1 5 0 0 .200 .235 .667
2019 NYY Total 18 62 4 8 0 0 2 6 8 32 0 0 .129 .250 .226
    LDS 3 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .125 .417 .125
    LCS 6 23 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .130 .167 .261
2020 NYY Total 6 16 2 2 0 0 2 6 0 8 0 0 .125 .111 .500
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .250 .200 1.000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 110 11 19 3 0 7 19 6 44 0 0 .173 .217 .391


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.