MLB Baseball

#11
Yu Darvish
ERA W-L K
3.48 7-6 142
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Osaka, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Aug. 1 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-6, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Darvish (left hip inflammation) has been removed from the injured list ahead of Monday's game at Atlanta.
Analysis: Darvish is 7-3 with a 3.09 ERA in 18 starts and was named an All-Star for the fifth time in his career.
July 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed six runs on eight hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Thursday. Darvish struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 7-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Monday. Darvish struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 6-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed five runs - four earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 11-8 on Saturday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 5-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Sunday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-0 on Monday. Darvish struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Darvish struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Darvish struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Saturday. Darvish struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 16 9 0 - 0 29 29 0 191.1 156 89 83 14 89 1 221 1.28 3.90
2013 Tex 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 209.2 145 68 66 26 80 1 277 1.07 2.83
2014 Tex 10 7 0 - 0 22 22 2 144.1 133 54 49 13 49 1 182 1.26 3.06
2016 Tex 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.1 81 43 38 12 31 1 132 1.12 3.41
2017 Tex 6 9 0 - 0 22 22 0 137.0 115 63 61 20 45 0 148 1.17 4.01
2017 LAD 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 49.2 44 20 19 7 13 1 61 1.15 3.44
2017 Tot 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 186.2 159 83 80 27 58 1 209 1.16 3.86
2018 ChC 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 40.0 36 24 22 7 21 0 49 1.43 4.95
2019 ChC 6 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 178.2 140 82 79 33 56 1 229 1.10 3.98
2020 ChC 8 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 76.0 59 18 17 5 14 1 93 0.96 2.01
2021 SD 7 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 121.2 95 49 47 19 29 0 142 1.02 3.48
Career 78 62 0 - 0 203 203 2 1248.2 1004 510 481 156 427 7 1534 1.15 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tex 29 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2013 Tex 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 22 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2016 Tex 17 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
2017 LAD 9 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2017 Tot 31 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .059 .111 .059
2018 ChC 8 12 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .167
2019 ChC 31 56 1 5 0 0 0 3 2 31 0 0 .089 .119 .089
2021 SD 21 38 1 4 2 0 0 1 0 17 0 0 .105 .128 .158
Career 203 137 3 14 4 0 1 5 3 75 0 0 .102 .127 .153

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 5 3 2 0 0 0 7 2.70
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 5 3 2 0 0 0 7 2.70
2016 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 5 5 4 1 0 4 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 5 5 4 1 0 4 9.00
2017 LAD Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 17 11 10 4 3 0 14 6.14
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.80
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 6 1 1 1 1 0 7 1.42
    WS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.1 9 9 8 2 2 0 0 21.60
2020 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 5 2 2 1 2 1 6 2.70
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 5 2 2 1 2 1 6 2.70
Career 2 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.0 32 21 19 9 6 1 31 5.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 7 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 526 98 91 94.8 26.95
Curveball 170 84 66 75.7 8.71
Slider 436 87 77 81.9 22.34
Changeup 12 88 80 85.8 .61
Split-Finger 69 94 83 90.1 3.53
Cut Fastball 739 93 81 86.7 37.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.