MLB Baseball

#36
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
3.37 12-7 125
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 25 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Miley (neck strain) will not pitch again this season.
Analysis: Miley went 12-7 with a 3.37 ERA in 28 starts, including a no-hitter at Cleveland on May 7.
Sep. 19 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 12-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Sunday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 12-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 12-5, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 11-5, allowing five runs on 12 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 11-4, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Saturday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 10-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-5 on Monday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Wednesday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 9-4, allowing six hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed three runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 8-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 7-4, allowing seven hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Friday. Miley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed four runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Monday. Miley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Thursday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 6-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Saturday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 5-4, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Monday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Miley (sprained left foot) came off the injured list to start Monday against the Phillies.
Analysis: Miley missed only one turn, which is good news for the Reds since the veteran lefty has been one of the team's most consistent starters. He'll enter the Memorial Day outing with a 3.50 ERA and a 1.08 WHIP through eight appearances.
May 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 4-4, allowing one run on six hits in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 4-3, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 4-2, allowing zero hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Friday. Miley struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Saturday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Miley struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Monday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Wade Miley improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Tuesday. Miley struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.