MLB Baseball

#17
Nathan Eovaldi
ERA W-L K
3.76 7-3 74
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/13/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 7-3, allowing five runs on 11 hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 7-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 6-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Thursday. Eovaldi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Monday. Eovaldi struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 1 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 28 14 14 2 20 0 23 1.38 3.63
2012 LAD 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 63 27 26 5 20 2 34 1.47 4.15
2012 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 70 32 31 5 27 1 44 1.54 4.43
2012 Tot 4 13 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.1 133 59 57 10 47 3 78 1.51 4.30
2013 Mia 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 106.1 100 44 40 7 40 3 78 1.32 3.39
2014 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.2 223 107 97 14 43 5 142 1.33 4.37
2015 NYY 14 3 0 - 0 27 27 0 154.1 175 72 72 10 49 0 121 1.45 4.20
2016 NYY 9 8 0 - 0 24 21 0 124.2 123 66 66 23 40 2 97 1.31 4.76
2018 TB 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.0 48 27 27 11 8 1 53 0.98 4.26
2018 Bos 3 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 54.0 57 28 20 3 12 0 48 1.28 3.33
2018 Tot 6 7 0 - 0 22 21 0 111.0 105 55 47 14 20 1 101 1.13 3.81
2019 Bos 2 1 0 - 1 23 12 0 67.2 72 46 45 16 35 0 70 1.58 5.99
2020 Bos 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 48.1 51 20 20 8 7 0 52 1.20 3.72
2021 Bos 7 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 79.0 79 34 33 3 18 0 74 1.23 3.76
Career 57 59 0 - 1 202 183 0 1045.0 1089 517 491 107 319 14 836 1.35 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 10 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2012 LAD 10 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2012 Mia 12 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .150 .150 .150
2012 Tot 22 32 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .094 .121 .094
2013 Mia 18 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2014 Mia 33 56 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 36 0 0 .089 .105 .089
2015 NYY 27 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 11 7 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Bos 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 23 9 2 1 0 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2019 Bos 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bos 14 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 203 153 9 12 0 0 0 2 7 97 0 0 .078 .119 .078

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 4 2 0 - 0 12 4 0 44.2 30 10 8 2 6 0 32 1.61
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.29
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 2 0 5 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 3 2 1 1 1 0 6 1.13
Career 2 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 22.1 15 5 4 1 3 0 16 1.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 560 101 94 97.2 44.13
Curveball 224 82 74 78.8 17.65
Slider 154 90 83 86.1 12.14
Split-Finger 145 92 85 88.3 11.43
Cut Fastball 186 95 89 92.8 14.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.