MLB Baseball

#17
Nathan Eovaldi
ERA W-L K
4.23 5-3 93
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/13/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 5-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Monday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed five runs - three earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 4-3, allowing nine runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 28-5 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Eovaldi (low back inflammation) is slated to come off the injured list to face the Yankees on Friday.
Analysis: Eovaldi was dominant in his last four starts before landing on the injured list June 9, going 3-0 with a 1.35 ERA while striking out 30 and walking three over 26 2/3 innings.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 4-2, allowing six hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Sunday. Eovaldi struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 1-2, allowing nine runs - six earned - on eight hits in 1.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-4 on Tuesday. Eovaldi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Eovaldi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 1 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 28 14 14 2 20 0 23 1.38 3.63
2012 LAD 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 63 27 26 5 20 2 34 1.47 4.15
2012 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 70 32 31 5 27 1 44 1.54 4.43
2012 Tot 4 13 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.1 133 59 57 10 47 3 78 1.51 4.30
2013 Mia 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 106.1 100 44 40 7 40 3 78 1.32 3.39
2014 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.2 223 107 97 14 43 5 142 1.33 4.37
2015 NYY 14 3 0 - 0 27 27 0 154.1 175 72 72 10 49 0 121 1.45 4.20
2016 NYY 9 8 0 - 0 24 21 0 124.2 123 66 66 23 40 2 97 1.31 4.76
2018 TB 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.0 48 27 27 11 8 1 53 0.98 4.26
2018 Bos 3 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 54.0 57 28 20 3 12 0 48 1.28 3.33
2018 Tot 6 7 0 - 0 22 21 0 111.0 105 55 47 14 20 1 101 1.13 3.81
2019 Bos 2 1 0 - 1 23 12 0 67.2 72 46 45 16 35 0 70 1.58 5.99
2020 Bos 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 48.1 51 20 20 8 7 0 52 1.20 3.72
2021 Bos 11 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 182.1 182 81 76 15 35 2 195 1.19 3.75
2022 Bos 5 3 0 - 0 17 17 1 93.2 99 51 44 20 16 0 93 1.23 4.23
Career 66 68 0 - 1 237 218 1 1242.0 1291 615 578 139 352 16 1050 1.32 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 10 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2012 LAD 10 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2012 Mia 12 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .150 .150 .150
2012 Tot 22 32 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .094 .121 .094
2013 Mia 18 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2014 Mia 33 56 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 36 0 0 .089 .105 .089
2015 NYY 27 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 11 7 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Bos 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 23 9 2 1 0 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2019 Bos 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bos 32 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 238 153 9 12 0 0 0 2 7 97 0 0 .078 .119 .078

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 2 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 22.1 15 5 4 1 3 0 16 1.61
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.29
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 2 0 5 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 3 2 1 1 1 0 6 1.13
2021 Bos Total 2 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 20.2 19 11 11 2 5 2 25 4.79
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 8 1.69
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 8 3.60
    LCS 1 2 0 - 0 3 2 0 10.1 12 8 8 0 4 2 9 6.97
Career 4 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 43.0 34 16 15 3 8 2 41 3.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 571 100 90 96.1 38.3
Curveball 286 83 74 78.6 19.18
Slider 185 90 83 86.5 12.41
Split-Finger 317 93 83 88 21.26
Cut Fastball 132 95 87 91 8.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.