MLB Baseball

#27
Jose Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.318 1 5
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 166
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Altuve is one of five Astros players placed on the injured list due to MLB's health and safety protocols.
Analysis: Alex Bregman, Yordan Alvarez and Martin Maldonado also landed on the IL, leaving Houston without four regulars for the time being. Aledmys Diaz will start at second base in Altuve's place Wednesday against the Tigers.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .325 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .351 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .381 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-2. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 3 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Altuve scored four times. He's now batting .571 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 158 660 85 225 47 3 7 59 36 53 56 9 .341 .377 .453
2015 Hou 154 638 86 200 40 4 15 66 33 67 38 13 .313 .353 .459
2016 Hou 161 640 108 216 42 5 24 96 60 70 30 10 .338 .396 .531
2017 Hou 153 590 112 204 39 4 24 81 58 84 32 6 .346 .410 .547
2018 Hou 137 534 84 169 29 2 13 61 55 79 17 4 .316 .386 .451
2019 Hou 124 500 89 149 27 3 31 74 41 82 6 5 .298 .353 .550
2020 Hou 48 192 32 42 9 0 5 18 17 39 2 3 .219 .286 .344
2021 Hou 11 44 11 14 3 0 1 5 5 6 0 0 .318 .380 .455
Career 1302 5221 777 1624 311 28 134 561 382 668 256 77 .311 .361 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 12 52 4 8 0 0 0 4 2 6 2 2 .154 .185 .154
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 .136 .174 .136
2017 Hou Total 36 142 28 44 4 0 14 28 18 28 4 0 .310 .388 .634
    LDS 4 15 5 8 0 0 3 4 4 2 0 0 .533 .632 1.133
    LCS 7 25 5 8 0 0 2 4 4 5 1 0 .320 .414 .560
    WS 7 31 4 6 2 0 2 6 1 7 1 0 .194 .219 .452
2018 Hou Total 16 68 16 18 4 0 2 8 6 12 0 0 .265 .324 .412
    LDS 3 14 4 4 1 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .571
    LCS 5 20 4 5 1 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .250 .348 .300
2019 Hou Total 36 152 28 50 12 0 10 18 10 14 4 2 .329 .366 .605
    LDS 5 20 4 7 2 0 3 5 1 3 0 0 .350 .381 .900
    LCS 6 23 6 8 1 0 2 3 4 1 1 0 .348 .444 .652
    WS 7 33 4 10 3 0 0 1 0 3 1 1 .303 .294 .394
2020 Hou Total 26 96 22 36 4 0 10 22 22 16 0 4 .375 .500 .729
    WC 2 7 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 .000 .222 .000
    LDS 4 15 5 6 0 0 2 5 3 3 0 1 .400 .526 .800
    LCS 7 26 6 12 2 0 3 5 6 5 0 1 .462 .563 .885
Career 63 255 49 78 12 0 18 40 29 38 5 4 .306 .378 .565


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.