MLB Baseball

#29
Robinson Chirinos
AVG HR RBI
.227 5 15
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 6/5/1984 Birthplace: Punto Fijo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. He's now batting .232 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .234 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 12 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 15-4. He's now batting .230 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8. Chirinos scored once. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Chirinos scored once. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Chicago White Sox 7-0. Chirinos scored once. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 17-13. Chirinos scored once. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-10. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 23 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. Chirinos scored once. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-5. Chirinos scored once. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 4 for 6 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10. Chirinos scored twice. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-4. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-6. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-6. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .353 with three home runs this season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
July 22 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 19 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 18 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Chirinos scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-10. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 20 55 4 12 2 0 1 7 5 13 0 0 .218 .283 .309
2013 Tex 13 28 3 5 3 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .179 .233 .286
2014 Tex 93 306 36 73 15 0 13 40 17 71 0 1 .239 .290 .415
2015 Tex 78 233 33 54 16 1 10 34 28 62 0 0 .232 .325 .438
2016 Tex 57 147 21 33 11 0 9 20 15 44 0 1 .224 .314 .483
2017 Tex 88 263 46 67 13 1 17 38 34 79 1 0 .255 .360 .506
2018 Tex 113 360 48 80 15 1 18 65 45 140 2 0 .222 .338 .419
2019 Hou 114 366 57 87 22 1 17 58 51 125 1 2 .238 .347 .443
2020 Tex 14 42 3 5 1 0 0 2 5 12 0 0 .119 .224 .143
2020 NYM 12 32 1 7 2 0 1 5 1 9 0 0 .219 .242 .375
2020 Tot 26 74 4 12 3 0 1 7 6 21 0 0 .162 .232 .243
2021 ChC 45 97 13 22 5 1 5 15 9 36 0 0 .227 .324 .454
Career 647 1929 265 445 105 5 91 284 212 597 4 4 .231 .325 .432

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 3 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
    LDS 3 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
2016 Tex Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LDS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2019 Hou Total 14 41 4 6 1 0 3 4 3 17 0 0 .146 .222 .390
    LDS 4 9 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .222 .364 .556
    LCS 4 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .133 .000
    WS 6 19 2 4 1 0 2 3 0 7 0 0 .211 .211 .579
Career 18 52 5 9 1 0 4 7 4 19 0 0 .173 .246 .423


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.