MLB Baseball

#53
Héctor Santiago
ERA W-L K
5.65 1-1 29
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1987 Birthplace: Newark, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 15 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed three runs on three hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-10 on Sunday. Santiago struck out five, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Wednesday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Hector Santiago walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Wednesday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Saturday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Santiago struck out five, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Wednesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Santiago struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Hector Santiago fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out five, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 9 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Sunday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Friday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Sunday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Thursday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Hector Santiago improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Santiago struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Friday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Friday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.38 0.00
2012 CWS 4 1 4 - 6 42 4 0 70.1 54 26 26 10 40 1 79 1.34 3.33
2013 CWS 4 9 0 - 0 34 23 0 149.0 137 69 59 17 72 2 137 1.40 3.56
2014 LAA 6 9 0 - 0 30 24 0 127.1 120 63 53 15 53 3 108 1.36 3.75
2015 LAA 9 9 0 - 0 33 32 0 180.2 156 80 72 29 71 5 162 1.26 3.59
2016 LAA 10 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 120.2 104 61 57 20 57 0 107 1.33 4.25
2016 Min 3 6 0 - 0 11 11 0 61.1 65 39 38 13 22 0 37 1.42 5.58
2016 Tot 13 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 182.0 169 100 95 33 79 0 144 1.36 4.70
2017 Min 4 8 0 - 0 15 14 0 70.1 70 44 44 15 31 0 51 1.44 5.63
2018 CWS 6 3 2 - 2 49 7 0 102.0 101 54 50 16 60 3 103 1.58 4.41
2019 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 10 6 6 1 5 0 6 1.88 6.75
2019 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 20.2 23 13 12 4 14 0 23 1.79 5.23
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 17 2 0 28.2 33 19 18 5 19 0 29 1.81 5.65
Career 47 50 6 - 8 255 139 0 915.2 841 455 417 140 426 15 815 1.38 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 34 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 LAA 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 LAA 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 LAA 22 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Tot 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 CWS 49 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 255 20 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .150 .150 .150

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 4 4 2 4 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 375 95 87 91.8 62.81
Curveball 14 77 74 75.5 2.35
Slider 76 88 71 83.1 12.73
Changeup 110 87 79 83.6 18.43
Split-Finger 1 83 83 83 .17
Cut Fastball 21 89 85 86.8 3.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.