MLB Baseball

#46
Paul Goldschmidt
AVG HR RBI
.246 5 20
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1987 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 9-8. Goldschmidt scored three times. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .232 with four home runs this season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .240 with four home runs this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 6-5. Goldschmidt scored once. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. Goldschmidt scored four times. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. Goldschmidt added a stolen base. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Goldschmidt scored once. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Washington Nationals 12-5. Goldschmidt scored twice. He's now batting .266 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. Goldschmidt scored twice. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Washington Nationals 14-3. Goldschmidt scored twice. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 7-0. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Goldschmidt scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. Goldschmidt scored once. He's now batting .556 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 4 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 11-6. Goldschmidt scored three times. He's now batting .800 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 48 156 28 39 9 1 8 26 20 53 4 0 .250 .333 .474
2012 Ari 145 514 82 147 43 1 20 82 60 130 18 3 .286 .359 .490
2013 Ari 160 602 103 182 36 3 36 125 99 145 15 7 .302 .401 .551
2014 Ari 109 406 75 122 39 1 19 69 64 110 9 3 .300 .396 .542
2015 Ari 159 567 103 182 38 2 33 110 118 151 21 5 .321 .435 .570
2016 Ari 158 579 106 172 33 3 24 95 110 150 32 5 .297 .411 .489
2017 Ari 155 558 117 166 34 3 36 120 94 147 18 5 .297 .404 .563
2018 Ari 158 593 95 172 35 5 33 83 90 173 7 4 .290 .389 .533
2019 StL 161 597 97 155 25 1 34 97 78 166 3 1 .260 .346 .476
2020 StL 58 191 31 58 13 0 6 21 37 43 1 0 .304 .417 .466
2021 StL 32 130 23 32 5 0 5 20 8 36 1 0 .246 .290 .400
Career 1343 4893 860 1427 310 20 254 848 778 1304 129 33 .292 .390 .519

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 8 32 8 14 0 0 4 12 4 10 2 0 .438 .526 .813
    LDS 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
2017 Ari Total 8 32 4 6 0 0 4 10 2 8 0 0 .188 .235 .563
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 11 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .091 .167 .364
2019 StL Total 18 74 10 20 8 0 4 4 4 22 0 0 .270 .308 .541
    LDS 5 21 5 9 4 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .429 .478 .905
    LCS 4 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2020 StL Total 6 26 4 6 2 0 4 6 2 4 0 0 .231 .286 .769
    WC 3 13 2 3 1 0 2 3 1 2 0 0 .231 .286 .769
Career 20 82 13 23 5 0 8 16 6 22 1 0 .280 .337 .634


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.