MLB Baseball

#52
Anthony Bass
ERA S K
3.89 0 34
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1987 Birthplace: Dearborn, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
July 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Sunday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-5, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Friday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-4, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. Bass struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Wednesday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Anthony Bass blew his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Anthony Bass blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Anthony Bass improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Anthony Bass walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Saturday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Bass fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 2 0 0 - 0 27 3 0 48.1 41 9 9 3 21 1 24 1.28 1.68
2012 SD 2 8 1 - 1 24 15 1 97.0 89 59 51 10 39 3 80 1.32 4.73
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 42.0 51 26 25 4 20 4 31 1.69 5.36
2014 Hou 1 1 2 - 4 21 0 0 27.0 32 20 19 6 7 1 7 1.44 6.33
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 64.0 66 33 32 5 20 1 45 1.34 4.50
2017 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 14 9 9 1 0 0 1 2.47 14.29
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 18 6 5 1 3 0 14 1.37 2.93
2019 Sea 2 4 5 - 10 44 0 0 48.0 30 20 19 5 17 2 43 0.98 3.56
2020 Tor 2 3 7 - 9 26 0 0 25.2 17 13 10 2 9 2 21 1.01 3.51
2021 Mia 1 5 0 - 4 43 1 0 37.0 30 19 16 6 15 5 34 1.22 3.89
Career 10 21 15 - 29 260 19 1 410.0 388 214 195 43 151 19 300 1.31 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 25 31 3 4 0 1 0 5 0 13 1 0 .129 .129 .194
2013 SD 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 261 38 3 4 0 1 0 6 0 17 1 0 .105 .105 .158

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 277 98 93 95.4 49.11
Slider 283 89 82 85.4 50.18
Split-Finger 4 89 87 87.5 .71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.