MLB Baseball

#27
Bryan Shaw
ERA S K
2.03 0 14
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 11/8/1987 Birthplace: Livermore, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Monday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 28.1 30 9 8 2 8 1 24 1.34 2.54
2012 Ari 1 6 2 - 4 64 0 0 59.1 60 29 23 4 24 3 41 1.42 3.49
2013 Cle 7 3 1 - 5 70 0 0 75.0 60 31 27 4 28 2 73 1.17 3.24
2014 Cle 5 5 2 - 9 80 0 0 76.1 61 26 22 6 22 4 64 1.09 2.59
2015 Cle 3 3 2 - 6 74 0 0 64.0 59 24 21 8 19 1 54 1.22 2.95
2016 Cle 2 5 1 - 4 75 0 0 66.2 56 26 24 8 28 3 69 1.26 3.24
2017 Cle 4 6 3 - 6 79 0 0 76.2 71 36 30 5 22 3 73 1.21 3.52
2018 Col 4 6 0 - 5 61 0 0 54.2 70 43 36 9 28 1 54 1.79 5.93
2019 Col 3 2 1 - 6 70 0 0 72.0 69 44 43 12 29 1 58 1.36 5.38
2020 Sea 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 13 12 12 1 6 0 4 3.17 18.00
2021 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 13.1 3 3 3 1 8 0 14 0.83 2.03
Career 32 36 12 - 46 625 0 0 592.1 552 283 249 60 222 19 528 1.31 3.78


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 4 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 20.2 28 14 10 2 10 6 24 4.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 1 0 1 1 4 2.70
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 3 2 0 4 2 7 3.86
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 12.0 8 2 2 2 0 0 10 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.0 4 1 1 1 0 0 5 1.50
Career 2 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.0 19 8 6 2 6 3 22 2.45


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 9 84 82 82.4 4.57
Slider 24 87 83 84.3 12.18
Changeup 5 85 82 83.6 2.54
Cut Fastball 159 98 89 93.3 80.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.