MLB Baseball

#35
Tony Watson
ERA S K
4.45 0 24
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1985 Birthplace: Sioux City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
July 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Friday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Monday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Tony Watson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 11-8 on Wednesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Tony Watson improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Tony Watson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Saturday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Thursday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Tony Watson fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Saturday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Tuesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Saturday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Wednesday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tony Watson blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Tony Watson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Friday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tony Watson fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tony Watson improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Monday. Watson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tony Watson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Sunday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Monday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Wednesday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Tony Watson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Monday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Pit 2 2 0 - 1 43 0 0 41.0 34 18 18 6 20 4 37 1.32 3.95
2012 Pit 5 2 0 - 2 68 0 0 53.1 37 21 20 5 23 1 53 1.13 3.38
2013 Pit 3 1 2 - 4 67 0 0 71.2 51 19 19 5 12 1 54 0.88 2.39
2014 Pit 10 2 2 - 9 78 0 0 77.1 64 16 14 5 15 0 81 1.02 1.63
2015 Pit 4 1 1 - 3 77 0 0 75.1 55 17 16 3 17 1 62 0.96 1.91
2016 Pit 2 5 15 - 20 70 0 0 67.2 52 26 23 10 20 1 58 1.06 3.06
2017 Pit 5 3 10 - 17 47 0 0 46.2 57 20 19 7 14 4 35 1.52 3.66
2017 LAD 2 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 20.0 15 6 6 2 6 3 18 1.05 2.70
2017 Tot 7 4 10 - 18 71 0 0 66.2 72 26 25 9 20 7 53 1.38 3.38
2018 SF 4 6 0 - 4 72 0 0 66.0 54 19 19 4 14 3 72 1.03 2.59
2019 SF 2 2 0 - 3 60 0 0 54.0 56 26 25 9 12 1 41 1.26 4.17
2020 SF 1 0 2 - 2 21 0 0 18.0 13 8 5 3 3 0 15 0.89 2.50
2021 LAA 3 3 0 - 3 35 0 0 32.1 24 17 16 3 13 1 24 1.14 4.45
Career 43 28 32 - 69 662 0 0 623.1 512 213 200 62 169 20 550 1.09 2.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Pit 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Pit 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 78 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Pit 70 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Pit 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 662 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 1 1 1 1 0 1 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2017 LAD Total 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 3 2.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.0 9 4 3 1 2 0 5 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 201 94 90 91.9 39.64
Slider 124 86 79 83.1 24.46
Changeup 182 88 83 85.6 35.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.