MLB Baseball

#13
Matt Carpenter
AVG HR RBI
.115 3 10
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/26/1985 Birthplace: Galveston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-3. He's now batting .111 with three home runs this season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .115 with three home runs this season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .121 with three home runs this season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .111 with three home runs this season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .113 with three home runs this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .115 with three home runs this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .104 with three home runs this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .106 with three home runs this season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He's now batting .109 with three home runs this season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. He's now batting .114 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .116 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .095 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .073 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 0 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .075 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .075 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .077 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .081 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Washington Nationals 12-5. He's now batting .094 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .069 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He's now batting .077 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2. He's now batting .080 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Washington Nationals 14-3. Carpenter scored twice. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 2 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 7-0. Carpenter scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 11-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.50 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.50 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 7 15 0 1 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .067 .263 .133
2012 StL 114 296 44 87 22 5 6 46 34 63 1 1 .294 .365 .463
2013 StL 157 626 126 199 55 7 11 78 72 98 3 3 .318 .392 .481
2014 StL 158 595 99 162 33 2 8 59 95 111 5 3 .272 .375 .375
2015 StL 154 574 101 156 44 3 28 84 81 151 4 3 .272 .365 .505
2016 StL 129 473 81 128 36 6 21 68 81 108 0 4 .271 .380 .505
2017 StL 145 497 91 120 31 2 23 69 109 125 2 1 .241 .384 .451
2018 StL 156 564 111 145 42 0 36 81 102 158 4 1 .257 .374 .523
2019 StL 129 416 59 94 20 2 15 46 63 129 6 1 .226 .334 .392
2020 StL 50 140 22 26 6 0 4 24 23 48 0 0 .186 .325 .314
2021 StL 36 63 7 7 0 0 3 10 11 25 0 0 .111 .260 .254
Career 1235 4259 741 1125 290 27 155 565 675 1020 25 17 .264 .369 .454

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL Total 18 28 6 8 2 0 2 6 6 10 0 0 .286 .412 .571
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 9 3 3 1 0 1 2 3 2 0 0 .333 .500 .778
2013 StL Total 34 138 16 30 6 2 0 8 8 34 2 0 .217 .263 .290
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .053 .143 .053
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 1 0 2 3 5 1 0 .261 .333 .435
    WS 6 27 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .296 .286 .333
2014 StL Total 18 72 12 20 8 0 8 16 6 24 0 0 .278 .333 .722
    LDS 4 16 4 6 3 0 3 7 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 1.125
    LCS 5 20 2 4 1 0 1 1 2 8 0 0 .200 .273 .400
2015 StL Total 8 34 6 8 0 0 2 2 2 10 0 0 .235 .278 .412
    LDS 4 17 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .235 .278 .412
2019 StL Total 16 26 2 2 0 0 0 6 6 12 0 0 .077 .235 .077
    LDS 4 5 1 1 0 0 0 3 3 2 0 0 .200 .444 .200
    LCS 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 StL Total 6 18 6 4 2 0 0 4 6 8 0 0 .222 .429 .333
    WC 3 9 3 2 1 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .222 .429 .333
Career 50 158 24 36 9 1 6 21 17 49 1 0 .228 .304 .411


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.