MLB Baseball

#48
Rex Brothers
ERA S K
4.35 1 60
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1987 Birthplace: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Saturday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Rex Brothers improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Wednesday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-10 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Rex Brothers fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3 on Monday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Rex Brothers fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Brothers struck out four, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Rex Brothers improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Monday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Thursday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Rex Brothers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Rex Brothers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Col 1 2 1 - 3 48 0 0 40.2 33 14 13 4 20 2 59 1.30 2.88
2012 Col 8 2 0 - 5 75 0 0 67.2 63 33 29 5 37 7 83 1.48 3.86
2013 Col 2 1 19 - 21 72 0 0 67.1 51 16 13 5 36 2 76 1.29 1.74
2014 Col 4 6 0 - 6 74 0 0 56.1 65 38 35 7 39 0 55 1.85 5.59
2015 Col 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 10.1 9 2 2 0 8 0 5 1.65 1.74
2017 Atl 4 3 0 - 0 27 0 0 23.2 23 19 19 3 12 3 33 1.48 7.23
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 - -
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 3 3 2 3 0 8 1.50 8.10
2021 ChC 3 2 1 - 1 40 0 0 39.1 25 19 19 7 20 2 60 1.14 4.35
Career 23 16 21 - 36 357 0 0 308.2 271 145 134 33 177 16 379 1.45 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Col 75 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 357 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 454 98 91 94.8 66.18
Slider 232 89 81 86.4 33.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.