MLB Baseball

#38
Alex Cobb
ERA W-L K
3.76 8-3 98
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1987 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Cobb struck out five, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Cobb struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 8-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Thursday. Cobb struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Cobb (right wrist inflammation) has been activated from the injured list to start Thursday against the White Sox.
Analysis: It will be the right-hander's first start with the Angels since July 23. Cobb was having a solid season prior to being shelved, compiling a 7-3 record with a 3.82 ERA in 15 starts and allowing only three home runs in 77 2/3 innings.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Friday. Cobb struck out four, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 7-3, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-4 on Saturday. Cobb struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Alex Cobb allowed two runs - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Cobb struck out five, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Saturday. Cobb struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Alex Cobb fell to 5-3, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-3 on Saturday. Cobb struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 5-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-3 on Friday. Cobb struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Saturday. Cobb struck out three, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 4-2, allowing five runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Saturday. Cobb struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Saturday. Cobb struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Cobb struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Alex Cobb fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Cobb struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed three runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Cobb struck out two, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Alex Cobb fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Cobb struck out four, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Cobb improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Cobb struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Cobb struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.