MLB Baseball

#45
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
2.16 1-0 16
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Matt Moore walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Tuesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 74 40 38 9 23 1 46 1.54 5.43
2016 TB 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 130.0 125 62 59 20 40 0 109 1.27 4.08
2016 SF 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 59 31 31 5 32 1 69 1.33 4.08
2016 Tot 13 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.1 184 93 90 25 72 1 178 1.29 4.08
2017 SF 6 15 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.1 200 116 107 27 67 3 148 1.53 5.52
2018 Tex 3 8 0 - 1 39 12 0 102.0 128 82 77 19 41 1 86 1.66 6.79
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 9 0.40 0.00
2021 Phi 2 4 0 - 0 24 13 0 73.0 78 54 51 15 38 4 63 1.59 6.29
2022 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 16.2 11 5 4 0 12 1 16 1.38 2.16
Career 57 60 0 - 1 215 164 1 984.1 974 539 503 129 419 17 885 1.42 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 21 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2016 SF 12 24 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2016 Tot 33 31 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .097 .097 .097
2017 SF 32 47 3 6 0 0 0 4 2 19 0 0 .128 .163 .128
2021 Phi 24 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 215 104 5 9 0 0 0 5 2 47 0 0 .087 .104 .087

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 24.1 14 11 9 2 8 1 25 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 96 90 93.8 44.15
Curveball 136 85 81 83.2 45.48
Changeup 31 87 83 85.2 10.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.