MLB Baseball

#31
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
8.36 0-1 13
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 74 40 38 9 23 1 46 1.54 5.43
2016 TB 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 130.0 125 62 59 20 40 0 109 1.27 4.08
2016 SF 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 59 31 31 5 32 1 69 1.33 4.08
2016 Tot 13 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.1 184 93 90 25 72 1 178 1.29 4.08
2017 SF 6 15 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.1 200 116 107 27 67 3 148 1.53 5.52
2018 Tex 3 8 0 - 1 39 12 0 102.0 128 82 77 19 41 1 86 1.66 6.79
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 9 0.40 0.00
2021 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 14.0 20 14 13 4 10 1 13 2.14 8.36
Career 54 57 0 - 1 187 154 1 908.2 905 494 461 118 379 13 819 1.41 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 21 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2016 SF 12 24 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2016 Tot 33 31 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .097 .097 .097
2017 SF 32 47 3 6 0 0 0 4 2 19 0 0 .128 .163 .128
2021 Phi 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 187 89 5 9 0 0 0 5 2 37 0 0 .101 .121 .101

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 20.0 6 2 2 2 6 0 16 0.90
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.2 18 16 14 0 6 2 14 9.95
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 16.0 4 4 2 2 4 0 20 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 24.1 14 11 9 2 8 1 25 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 94 89 91.7 57.56
Curveball 42 83 78 80.2 15.5
Changeup 40 85 81 83.3 14.76
Cut Fastball 33 90 86 88.7 12.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.